Michel Camilo & Tomatito

Rosenberg Family

Pedro Soler & Gaspar Claus

Gypsy Jazz, Latin Music, Flamenco ... Here is a special evening with performances by top-notch musicians, all-round virtuosos and sound artists only.

Among these, don’t miss Dominican pianist Michel Camilo and Andalusian guitarist Tomatito. With a thirty-year-old collaboration and three masterpiece albums on the clock, this amazing duet isn’t quite done surprising us. In their hands, Morricone, Piazzolla, Satie, Gardel, and, of course, Django Reinhardt, get a new lease of life.

Django left behind him a legacy many have contributed to perpetuate. But of all those his boldness inspired, the Rosenbergs, led by Stochelo, the prince of the six-string, burn the brightest flame. Combining grace and brilliance, they flitter from genre to genre, taking on tunes from The Godfather or Orfeu Negro, and bringing out the standards of American Jazz, enhanced by crooner and scat artist Johnny Rosenberg. The masters of Swing put on an incredible display of casual dexterity.

Between guitarist Pedro Soler and cellist Gaspar Claus, his son, the dialogue goes beyond a simple family affair. If blood is thicker than water, theirs probably pulses on the beat, helping them reach perfect synchronicity.

Michel Camilo & Tomatito

Rosenberg Family

Pedro Soler & Gaspar Claus

Jazz manouche, musiques latines, flamenco… Voici une soirée spéciale “fines lames”, avec des virtuoses qui, sur tous les terrains, pratiquent l’art de la note juste.

A ce beau jeu, le pianiste dominicain Michel Camilo et le guitariste andalou Tomatito, trente ans de complicité et trois chefs-d’œuvre d’albums au compteur, font toujours mouche : entre leurs mains, Morricone, Piazzolla, Satie, Gardel ou encore Django Reinhardt retrouvent une fraîcheur d’aube.
>>> Ecouter un extrait

De l’esprit d’aventure légué par Django, la Rosenberg Family, rassemblée autour du prince de la six-cordes Stochelo, fait briller la flamme la plus vive. Avec grâce et éclat, elle virevolte entre les genres, s’adjuge les thèmes du Parrain ou d’Orfeu Negro avant de butiner les standards du jazz américain, magnifiés par le crooner et acrobate du scat Johnny Rosenberg. Une irrésistible démonstration de dextérité cool, par des maîtres du swing en liberté.

Entre le guitariste Pedro Soler et son fils violoncelliste Gaspar Claus, les dialogues vont eux aussi au-delà de la simple histoire de famille : chez eux priment les liens du son et de l’écoute profonde.
>>> Ecouter un extrait